weraresort.blogg.se

How to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter
How to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter




This only works with some wireless network cards but it works on my 4 year old card so give it a go.Ġ) If you want to share files make sure "network discovery" and "file sharing" are turned on in advanced sharing settings. I like to keep my startup software to a minimum though so I prefer doing it manually. You can also download "Connectify" which uses this feature and actually has a user interface. I'll also explain how to get the connection to start automatically when your computer does. It looks just like a normal router WLAN but uses the hardware an ad-hoc would (i.e your wireless card). The problem is my android doesn't recognise ad-hoc networksĬreate a Virtual Wifi Hotspot using a semi hidden feature in Windows 7.

how to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter

It is currently connected to my desktop (which also has a wireless card) and I would like my laptop and phone to be able to connect to the internet and share files with each other.

how to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter

In my case I live in student accommodation that has one ethernet port in each room.

how to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter

You have a cabled connection to the internet on your Windows 7 computer but you want to share it wirelessly with other wireless devices which may not recognise an ad-hoc connection.






How to fix my windows 7 microsoft virtual miniport adapter